Business and Community Services
Existing Business Solutions
Community Planning
Creating Wealth for Missouri Poor
Downtown Revitalization
Forming a NFP or CDC
Home Ownership
Local Finance Initiatives
Positive Youth Development
Regional Resources
-Bootheel Region
-Central Region
-Kansas City Metropolitan Region
-Lake Ozark/Rolla Region
-Lower East Central Region
-North Central Region
-Northeast Region
-Northwest Region
-St. Louis Metropolitan
-South Central Region
-Southwest Region
-Springfield Region
-West Central
Financial and Incentive Programs
Who to Call
DED Home  >  Business and Community Services Home  >  Community Services  >  Regional Resources  >  Springfield Region

Springfield Region

Christian, Dallas, Greene, Polk, Stone, Taney, and Webster Counties

Area Agencies on Aging

Southwest Office on Aging
1735 S Fort Ave.
Springfield , MO 65807
Phone: (417) 862-0762
EMail: [email protected]

Department of Mental Health

Springfield Regional Center
1515 East Pythian
P.O. Box 5030
Springfield, MO 65801-5030
TDD 417-895-7430
FAX 417-895-7412
Toll-free 888-549-6635

Bolivar Office
2110 S. Springfield
Bolivar, MO 65613
(417) 326-7995

Department of Natural Resources

Bruce Martin, Director
2040 W. Woodland
Springfield, MO 65807-5912
(417) 891-4300

Taney/Stone County Satellite Office
Table Rock State Park
2037 State Hwy. 165
Branson, MO 65616
(417) 337-9732

Division of Youth Services

Southwest Regional Office
Tom Breedlove, Regional Administrator
1735 W. Catalpa
Suite B
Springfield, MO 65807
(417) 895-6485

Regional Planning Commission

Southwest Missouri
Diane May
901 S. National Ave.
Springfield, MO 65804
(417) 836-6900

Rehabilitation Services For The Blind

Southwest District
149 Park Central Sq.
Springfield, MO 65806
(417) 895-6386

Transportation District Offices

Springfield Area
Dale L. Ricks
3025 East Kearney Street
P.O. Box 868
Springfield, MO 65801
(417) 895-7600

Vocational Rehabilitation

Springfield DD
2530-I South Campbell
Springfield MO 65807-3598
(417) 888-4070
Toll Free 800-584-4305
TTY: 417-888-4075
Alecia Ahart-Latz, District Supervisor

Business and Community Services
301 W. High Street, Rooms 720, 770, Jefferson City, Missouri 65102
Tel: 800-523-1434    Fax: 573-751-7384   Email: [email protected]

Missouri Association of Community Action

Missouri Association of Counties

Missouri Chamber of Commerce

Missouri Community Betterment

Missouri Development Finance Board

Missouri Economic Development Council

Missouri Housing Development Commission

Missouri Main Street Connection

Missouri Municipal League

State Emergency Management Association

US Census Bureau

US Department of Agriculture

US Department of Housing and Urban Development